all-around-luna

all-around-luna

The Awakening (Eng)

Awakening.jpg

 

Dissolve my soul with turpentine,
There’s no belief.
Soften my brain like plasticine,
There’s no relief.

 

Then heal my thoughts with iodine,
There is no meaning.
And spray my heart with saccharine,
There is no feeling.

 

I walk through fire with gasoline,
My ally is my enemy.
I boost my brain with dopamine,
But can’t defeat my chemistry.

 

At the end of this cycle, there is meaning;
At the end of this dark night, there is belief;
At the end of this body, there is relief;
At the end of this time, the awakening.

 

 

© 2014   

 



22/02/2014
0 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi


Ces blogs de Arts & Design pourraient vous intéresser

Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 18 autres membres