all-around-luna

all-around-luna

Philippe Renard - Chef

Philippe Renard is a super chef ! He teaches fine organic cuisine in Liège. Here's the link to his official website :

 

http://www.philosophiedecuisine.be/index.php

 

 

First off, here are some pictures of the "pâté & terrines" course of September 2012. Then the questionnaire to find out a bit more about the man behind the pots & pans...

 

 

When did you start cooking ?

I was 4 and my parents owned a shop. I took litres of milk and dozens of eggs and I prepared a huge mayonnaise outside in the sand pit !

 

Could you describe yourself in 4/5 words ?

Active, creative, accurate, dreamy, pain-in-the-arse (laughs)

 

What are your main influences ? Where do you draw your creativity from ?

I think it’s always been within me. But two persons inspired me : Fredy Girardet (Swiss) et Baron Pierre Romeyer.

 

What are the 3 things you couldn’t do without ?

To eat, to love and also to be with my children

 

What part of your art do you like best ? (reflexion, preparation, creation, transmission)

I really favour two of them : creation and transmission. I’m a man of communication, you see.

 

What do you like to do when you do not cook ?

Oh, that’s a tough one because live for my cuisine ! (thinking, scratching his head) I like to go out to the theatre to watch a good play.

 

What are you most proud of so far ? What’s the most important thing you’ve accomplished ?

(No hesitation) My children.

 

 

Is there a message or a goal in your art ?

Yes, I’m doing this job to offer happiness and pleasure to others.

 

What’s making you go on ? What’s keeping you motivated ?

Simply the passion I have for this job.

 

What’s your biggest regret or main concern?

I would have loved to be a musician. I come from a family of musicians and I’m a drummer myself

 

What’s your next project ? Your next challenge ?

I want to instruct corporate catering cooks throughout Europe. I have developed this here in Belgium and now I’ve got opportunity to do so in Italy.

 

On a scale of 1 to 10, how happy are you these days ?

Ah, 9 out of 10 ! Recently, I made the decision to totally devote my life to cooking and I feel free !

 

 

The Bernard Pivot questionnaire

 

What is your favourite word ?

Cuisine

 

What is the word that you hate the most ?

Twats

 

What’s your favourite drug ?

Tea

 

What’s the sound or noise that you like best ?

Music, drums in particular

 

What’s your favourite swearing ?

Di Dju ! (walloon dialect +/_ Gosh)

 

Choose a man or woman to be on a bank note ?

My wife (laughs)

 

What job would you not have liked to do ?

(hesitates) Bus driver because they are bullied by travellers.

 

In which plant, tree or animal would you like to be reincarnated ?

(immediately) A birch. I would already harvest the sap when I was a kid.

 

If God exists, what would you like him to tell you after your death ?

That Humankind is a bunch of twats !

 

© 2012   

 

 

 



03/10/2012
0 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi


Ces blogs de Arts & Design pourraient vous intéresser

Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 18 autres membres